Monday, 29 August 2016

A New Indie Release.

My mate and fellow indie author, Rocky Rochford, has released his latest work, Scars and Souvenirs. This is a collection of shorts from Rocky and we're pleased to share the details with you here at the Emporium.


Every scar tells a story, a tale of loss, or a tale of regret. The scars on my arms an echo of when times were hard. The scars on my eyes of the dreaded horrors I can never unsee. The scars on my soul a lasting memory of the sins that tore my soul apart. The scars on my heart from a love forever lost. The scars on my wrists, the end result of a failed attempt to end a life of brokenness. Each scar is a story. A story begging to be told. 


Scars & Souvenirs is a Collection of 10 stories. The following is an extract from the Devil Came to Drag Me to Hell

You will bleed. You will cry. You will love and you will say goodbye to all those you hold dear. Life is repulsed by shadow and you reek of it. I looking forwards to watching the show.”
His words made perfect sense.
Of course they would—they were my own.
Words I would tell myself when I was all alone.
The Devil knows all.
Especially the one that sits on your shoulder.
In the depths of your soul.
Your wound isn’t deep and the knife didn’t hit anything vital. You will go on to live, knowing this is what you do to people. The poison that flows through your veins always finds a way to push those you hold dear away, no matter how hard you try to cling to them. You are the villain, John, and the villain is destined to fail.”
He reached out and grabbed me. His hands on my throat squeezed and then he began to drag me. The world I had left returned.
As did the sound of my heart beating.
And the air in my lungs.
My eyes opened.
I gasped.
The Devil had come to drag me to Hell, but like he said for the likes of me. There is only one kind of Hell, the life of an endless nightmare I live on a daily basis.
He dragged me back to my old life.
A life of scars.

Rocky Rochford’s website:

****Welcome to the World of Rochford****
your standard guy scuba dives, partakes in underwater photographer and is a wake-boarding, adventure seeking, sword collecting, marine conservation supporter. After living life on the road and the places between, Rocky Rochford is your standard guy, if he finally settled down but not without benefiting from all the lessons life had to teach him.
Self-professed “Student of Everything, and Master of Nothing,” Rochford does not choose what he writes, but writes what chooses him, be it fantasy, crime, poetry, philosophy or even adventure. Life is a journey we all get to experience, just like a good book.
Every read into another of his typed works is another trip into the
imagination of his mixed up, crazed and deranged mind and this year along those works include the likes of full novels and novellas such as:

Wait and Bleed – The Don’t Turn Around Collection (Horror collection of the entire Don’t Trilogy)

Other works released by him, are a number of short stories pertaining to horror, paranormal and romance, as well as other works released as part of an anthology:
The Devil You Know (Paranormal short)
The Food of Love (featuring Him & Her) – An Anthology by Solstice Publishing (Romance filled Anthology)
Him & Her (Romance Standalone release)
Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep Volume II (featuring The Devil Before) – An Anthology by the Solstice Shadows (Paranormal themed Anthology)
Awethology Dark (featuring Ghosts) – An Anthology by the #Awethors (Adult stories pertaining to a darker theme)
The December Awethology Dark Volume (featuring Seven Years Bad Luck) – An Anthology by the #Awethors (Adult stories pertaining to a darker theme, set around December)


No comments:

Post a Comment